The world of Japanese food is open wide to vegetarians, from heartwarming Japanese curries and noodle meals to gluten-free konnyaku yam cake. Plus, what would Japanese food be without delicious vegetarian staples like miso and tofu, or citrus, vegetable and root seasonings? To make things easy for you, we have gathered all our vegetarian products into one helpful category. Happy Japanese eating! These products do not contain meat or fish. Some may contain dairy or eggs.